Hello! Hello!

On New Year’s Eve, I was in bed by 10:30, counting down the days until my flight leaves for Taipei. In particular, I was thinking about this market I keep seeing on Yelp called上引水產 that  sells sashimi like so: a14

I was thinking about when would be a good time to go, could I even eat sashimi if it’s pouring rain (yes, obviously), and which stop at the MRT I would need to get off at. But I digress.

Study abroad programs were one of my priorities when I was choosing colleges, so I’m thrilled to be spending my second semester of sophomore year at National Taiwan University.

There are only a handful of other blogs out there that are about studying abroad at NTU, and the diplomatic way the Berkeley EAP office phrased it is that applications for studying abroad at NTU “are not as competitive.” But I love Taiwan (mostly), and I think everyone should go abroad at least once in college, so I thought I’d start this blog to track my adventures and photos and whatnot.

I’ll try to post at least 3 times per month, from mid January to end of June. I don’t know what specifically I’ll write about, but I’ll try to incorporate elements of Taiwan academic/social/work culture, plus shenanigans I have with food and friends.

See ya’ll soon!

One thought on “Hello! Hello!

Yay for comments!

